You are here

The Complete Music Of Christmas

The Complete Music Of Christmas

Disc One: The Music Of Christmas

  1. Joy To The World
  2. Silent Night, Holy Night
  3. Deck The Hall With Boughs Of Holly
  4. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
  5. Good King Wenceslas
  6. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  7. The First Noel
  8. Lo, How A Rose E'er Blooming / O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  9. O Holy Night
  10. The Holly And The Ivy / Here We Go A-Caroling
  11. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
  12. O Come, All Ye Faithful (Adeste Fideles)
  13. Sleigh Ride
  14. Christmas In My Heart
  15. Christmas In Killarney

Disc Two: Hallelujah!

  1. Hallelujah Chorus
  2. Away In A Manger
  3. We Three Kings Of Orient Are
  4. Gesu Bambino
  5. Angels We Have Heard On High
  6. Bring A Torch, Jeanette, Isabella
  7. Good Christian Men, Rejoice
  8. Carol Of The Bells
  9. I Wonder As I Wander
  10. I Saw Three Ships
  11. What Child Is This (Greensleeves)
  12. Angels, From The Realms Of Glory
  13. O, Tannenbaum
  14. Christians Awake!


CD: Real Gone Music RGM-0101 (USA)

About This Album

Disc One Tracks 1-12 taken from Music of Christmas (Columbia CL 588) released in 1954
Disc One Tracks 13-15 taken from Columbia singles
All tracks on Disc One are in mono

All tracks on Disc Two taken from Hallelujah! (Columbia CS 8033) released in 1958. Hallelujah! was later reissued as Music Of Christmas Vol. 2 (Columbia CS 9205) in 1965.
All tracks on Disc Two are in stereo

Produced by Jim Pierson
Sony Producer: Henry Towns
Remastered by Maria Triana at Battery Studios, NYC
Liner Notes: Mike Ragogna
Design: Claire Morales
Executive Producer: Gordon Anderson
Thanks to Chip Arcuri and everyone at Sony Music
Photos Courtesy CEA/Cache Agency