You are here

A Summer Place

A Summer Place

  1. The Theme From "A Summer Place"
  2. Moon River
  3. Windmills Of Your Mind
  4. Some Enchanted Evening
  5. Sunrise, Sunset / Fiddler On The Roof
  6. The Shadow Of Your Smile
  7. Theme From "The Summer Of '42"
  8. Maybe September
  9. Hello, Dolly
  10. I Could Have Danced All Night
  11. Song From "The Oscar"
  12. Maria
  13. Tara's Theme From "Gone With The Wind"
  14. Never On Sunday
  15. Laura
  16. Manha de Carnaval


CD: Hallmark 700412 (Netherlands)

About This Album

2002 compilation from Pickwick Group Limited. Hallmark is a label owned by Pickwick.

Conductor: Nick Perito; Producer: Terry Woodson; Enginner: Armin Steiner; Executive Producer: Masao Sima; Studio: Capitol Studios, Los Angeles. Recorded in June 1995.

Selection and sequence identical to Hallmark's The Percy Faith Orchestra, released in England with different cover photo

Liner notes

Percy Faith's lush and lovely arrangement of the theme from 'A Summer Place' is here revived in glorious digital recording, making this best-known of all orchestral instrumentals even more memorable. Accompanying it on this collection are Faith's delicious arrangements of such other splendid melodies as "Laura," "Moon River," "The Shadow Of Your Smile" and many more.