You are here

The Power And The Glory

The Power And The Glory

  1. Onward, Christian Soldiers
  2. The Holy City
  3. Holy, Holy, Holy!
  4. In The Garden
  5. Just As I Am
  6. Rock Of Ages
  7. Lift Up Your Heads
  8. My Country 'Tis Of Thee
  9. The Lord Is My Light
  10. Jesus, Savior, Pilot Me
  11. Nearer, My God, To Thee
  12. Abide With Me


Lp (mono): Columbia CL 1473 (USA)
Lp (stereo): Columbia CS 8264 (USA)
CD: Columbia/Legacy CK 65201 (USA)

About This Album

Recorded February 21-22, 1960. Mahalia Jackson also recorded Away In A Manger with Percy Faith but it is unknown whether that was recorded during these sessions.